Saturday, July 20, 2024
HomeNewsPoliticsN. Chandrababu Naidu Sworn In for Fourth Term as Andhra Pradesh Chief...

N. Chandrababu Naidu Sworn In for Fourth Term as Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister

Telugu Desam Party (TDP) chief N. Chandrababu Naidu took oath as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh on Wednesday. Alongside him, Jana Sena Party (JSP) chief Pawan Kalyan, Naidu’s son Nara Lokesh, and senior JSP leader Nadendla Manohar also took their oaths of office.

K. Atchannaidu, Nadendla Manohar, P. Narayan, and Kollu Ravindra were sworn in as ministers in Naidu’s cabinet. The oaths were administered by Andhra Pradesh Governor S. Abdul Nazeer.

Following the ceremony, Naidu shared a warm embrace with Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who was also present on the dais. The event saw the attendance of prominent figures including Union Home Minister Amit Shah, BJP National President JP Nadda, Road Transport & Highways Minister Nitin Gadkari, and Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde.

Other notable attendees included Ramdas Athawale, Anupriya Patel, Chirag Paswan, NCP leader Praful Patel, and former Vice President M. Venkaiah Naidu.

The ceremony was also graced by South Indian superstars Chiranjeevi, Ram Charan, Nandamuri Balakrishna (NBK), and Rajinikanth. Additionally, former Telangana Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan and former Chief Justice of India NV Ramana attended the swearing-in event.

This marks Naidu’s fourth term as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh. He initially served as the Chief Minister of the undivided Andhra Pradesh from 1995 to 2004. After the bifurcation of the state in 2014, Naidu became the first Chief Minister of the newly formed Andhra Pradesh. He lost the assembly elections in 2019, which led to YSR Congress’ Jagan Mohan Reddy assuming office.

In 2024, Naidu made a comeback as Chief Minister after the NDA defeated the YSR Congress in the assembly elections.

Share your news, articles, deals, columns, or press releases with us! Click the link to submit and join our platform today.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments